In Residence and Field Trip Program Ideas

This list is NOT an endorsement nor does it make your grant more likely to be funded. 

Language Arts

Author- early literacy-Lynn Rosenblatt- - Lynnrosenblattbooks.com

Author- C. Alexander London- Grades 3—5 calexanderlondon.com/visits/

Author- Patriciapolacco.com

Author- suzykline.com

Author- jerrypallotta.com

Author- Tracy Kane- fairyhouses.com

Author – Grace Lin – gracelin.com

Author/ Illustrator – David Biedrzycki, artofdave@aol.com

Barry Marshall/Jeri Burns- storycrafters.com

Poetryguy.com

Poetryalive.com

Poetry – Ginny Lowe Connors, GinnyLoweConnors.com

Tom Lee- tellingstories@msn.com

Mythology – Jeff Benoit – lbrown@aflct.org or info@aflct.org

Writing – Mark Binder – transmitjoy.co

Author - Elise Broach - hidinghoover@optonline.net

Author - Janae Marks - janaemarksbooks@gmail.com - www.theauthorvillage.com 

Author - Ruta Sepetys - https://rutasepetys.com/

Author - Gareth Hinds - gareth@garethhinds.com ; https://garethhinds.com/wp/

Author - Jamar Nicholas - jamar@jamarnicholas.com

 

Theater /Music

Shakespeare.org

Hartfordstage.org

Tanglewoodmarionettes.com

Sirius coyote duo- info@yaconn.org

Hip hop/poetry- poetryinmotioncrew.com

Poetry/music : Kate-callahan.com

French music- eric-vincent.com 

Shakespearienceproductions.org

Alturasduo.com

A capella- westernwind.org

A capella- ballinthehouse.com

Hartfordsymphony.org

Nickmusic.com

Dance- Sonia Plumb Dance- admin@soniaplumbdance.org

Hip Hop- Austin Dailey- bboyredsupreme@gmail.com

Japanese experience- nelsonquartet@sbcglobal.net

Music therapy- Ct.Music Therapy-Emily BevelaquaEmily@ctmusictherapy.com

Folk Music and Dance- Mary and Peter Amidonamidonpeter@gmail.com

Salsa –Jason Vega- 203-230-8101

Playhouse on Park - Playhouseonpark.org

Colleen Casey – colleencaseynelson@mac.com

Puppetry/ Performing Artist – adelka_polak@yahoo.com

Puppetry - flocktheater.org

 

Art

Dianalyncote.com

Architect- annasanko@sbcglobal.net

Sculptor - Jamesgrashow.com

New Britain Museum of Amer. Art- nbmaa.org

Wadsworth Atheneum- wadsworthatheneum.org

Hillstead.org

Japanese clay firing- cantonclayworks.com

Mosaics- Cynthia Fisher- bigbangmosiacs.com

Silas Finch- silasfinch.com

Amy Genser- amygenser@gmail.com

Michael Michaud – mijumiart.com

Stefanie Lantz – kindspindesign@gmail.com, https://www.kindspindesign.com/

Mohamad Hafez – mhafez100@gmail.com

Korean Lantern Making – Younhee Shin – kscppyh@gmail.com

 

Social Studies/Science

Peabody Museum- yale.edu/Peabody/education

Boston science Museum- mos.org

Noahwebsterhouse.org - https://noahwebsterhouse.org/onsiteprograms/

Lutz Children’s Museum- lutzmuseum.org

marktwainhouse.org

Childrens Museum-West Hfd.- the childrensmuseum.org

Birds of Prey/ Native Amer. - wingmasters.net

Dinosaurstatepark.org

Owl Woman-Keeper of the Spirit- PatBade.com

Nature Center- roaringbrook.org

Ctsciencecenter.org

African Culture- wonldypaye.com

Monarch butterflies-Lynn Rosenblatt : monarchbutterflyusa.com

Raptorproject.com

Webb-deane-stevens.org

Ctrivermuseum.org

Ct. Historical Soc.- chs.org/education

New Eng. Air Museum- neam.org

Indian culture- nrityam@aol.com

A’Ric Jackson- Motivational speaker - aricspeaks.com

Science Sonia Plumb Dance-WaterWars program--- admin@soniaplumbdance.org

Science- Mike Caouette- Experiential Educators of Ct.- EEofCT@gmail.com 

Photography –Craig Norton- info@aflct.org

Korean Lantern Making – Younhee Shin – kscppyh@gmail.com

Mohamad Hafez – mhafez100@gmail.com

Indigenous people-Wampanoag - cheenulkapocknett.com

Motivational Speaker – Dave Stevens, DaveStevensSpeaks.com

Dr. Tracey Wilson - traceymwilson@gmail.com - Hidden History of West Hartford - http://hiddenhistorywh.org/

Auer Farm - Bloomfield - jmarshall@auerfarm.com

 

Physical Education/ Wellness

Renbrook Experiential Program - Ropes Course - wsullivan@renbrook.org

National Circus Project - info@nationalcircusproject.com - https://nationalcircusproject.com

Hip Hop- Austin Dailey- bboyredsupreme@gmail.com

Hula Hoops - Bettyhoops.com

Winding Trails - windingtrails.com